Foundation Scholarships

The education scholarships funded annually by the Care Providers of Minnesota Foundation are designed to assist qualified persons who wish to further their education and practice serving seniors and persons with disabilities. It is the Foundation’s intention to encourage scholarship recipients to continue to work serving seniors and persons with disabilities although this not a requirement.

There were 41 scholarships totaling $42,500.00 awarded in 2023 to students in nursing, healthcare administration, physical therapy, social work, counseling & more!

2024 Timeline

May 13  |  Applications available
July 12  |  Applications due (online submission or postmarked by)
August  |  Scholarship recipients selected
September  |  Scholarships awarded to recipients

 apply button

 personal rec

 admin button

2023 Scholarship Recipients

Nigatu Belay, Ecumen Meadows
Caylie Blowers, Ecumen Pathstone
Olivia Born, Ecumen Pathstone
Miguel Campa, MN Signature Care
Casandra Darnall, Aftenro Home
Brianna Dehler, SilverCreek on Main
Lynae Downes, Ecumen Pathstone
Mercedez Ekle, Aftenro Home
Dani Fluke, New Brighton Care Center
Halle Foslien, Barrett Assisted Living
Bekele Geleta, South Shore Care Center
Steve Gisemba, New Horizon Assisted Living
Samantha Graf, Park Rivers Estates Care Center
Jennifer Hanna, Good Samaritan Society–Albert Lea
Anna Harvieux, The Villas at Brookview
Rangineh Kalhor, Aftenro Home 
JaRae Lamfers, Ecumen Pathstone
Lacy Larish, The Emeralds at Faribault
Annika Lindgren, Abiitan Mill City
Ashley Mauch, SilverCreek on Main

Caitlin Meyer, Paynesville Health Care Center
Mildred Mogaka, Parkshore Senior Campus
Ridwan Mohamed, SilverCreek on Main
Alecia Nelson, Osseo Gardens Assisted Living 
Melody Novak, Pierz Villa
Bonface Nyangau, Colonial Manor Nursing Home
Veda Ofstie, Elysian Senior Homes–Lake City
Lydiah Oketch, Colonial Manor Nursing Home
Kyla Olson, Elysian Senior Homes
Capis Otondi, Osseo Gardens Assisted Living
Levenda Owanga, The Estates at Chateau
Taylor Post, Ecumen Meadows
Ashley Rasugu, New Horizon Assisted Living
Jaylee Schaub, Elysian Senior Homes–Lake City
Shelby Szulim, Oak Terrace Senior Living–Jordan
Kennedy Ulrich, Barrett Care Center
Cindy Vargas, Ecumen Centennial House
Alyssa Volkmann, Oak Grove Care Center
Stephanie Wardarski, Highland Senior Living
Tracy Whiting, Oak Terrace Senior Living–Jordan 

Previous Scholarship Recipients

2023  |  2022  |  2021  |  2019  |  2018  |  2017  |  2016

Care Providers of Minnesota Foundation Scholarship Funding

Funds for Care Providers of Minnesota Foundation scholarships come from many sources:
  • Specific scholarship funds—Hagemeyer Fund, Goldberg Fund & Lemieux Fund
  • General Foundation funds
  • Proceeds from our annual fundraising activities—golf tournament & silent auction

New in 2024—
The Doug Beardsley scholarship fund was established in 2023 to honor the memory of longtime Care Providers of Minnesota staff member Doug Beardsley. The goal of this scholarship fund is to support and encourage leadership in the long-term care field. Individuals in school to become licensed nursing home administrators, health services executives, and/or licensed assisted living directors are encouraged to apply for this scholarship. 


Contact us for questions about Foundation Scholarships. We're here to help! Our toll-free number is 1-800-462-0024.

Cathy Lingenfelter
Cathy Lingenfelter
Management Services Specialist